speaker

January 25, 2009

/me wonders if he’s the only one on fedora planet who has a mute button and uses it along with the visual-bell? :)

2 Responses to “speaker”

  1. Peter Says:

    At last someone sane on the Planet.
    How is it possible that I have never heard this sound (never! not in X not in tty) and yet I am still with the default fedora 10 installation, no tweaking at all, let alone blacklisting modules or (God forbid) compiling my kernels.

    It is a mystery to me.

  2. Luis Says:

    I often get it on bootup/suspend even when muted. Why in 2009 it is compiled into the kernel at all I have no idea.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

