fedora is held to a higher standard

February 12, 2009

Reading planet gnome – I came across this post. It complains that the fedora desktop team is well, it’s kind of vague as to what the desktop team isn’t doing or not. And that’s neither here nor there. The part I’m interested in is from a comment by the author of the original post. Let me quote it here:

What is the fix, is there a fix? I don’t know, I certainly hope things can get better just by discussing openly, and yes I hold Fedora to higher standards that, say, Ubuntu, but be sure I also want the “Ubuntu blueprints” and their consequences, discussed with upstream GNOME.

I kinda like the line “I hold Fedora to higher standards tha[n], say, Ubuntu”.

So, to the fedora desktop team I’d like to say:   good for you for having people hold you to higher standards. People only say things like that when they have past experience to expect it. Clearly that means you’re doing things properly.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

