Sat 08 May 2004 21:44:23 GMT

May 8, 2004

much packing today. Got almost everything that could be put in a box, put in a box at the girl’s place. God she has a lot of questionably valuable foodstuffs.πŸ™‚

Not much computer-related work, read a fair bit of email, deleted even more. Packing takes some precedence as our move is next week. I’ve drafted into service some fine hands in the moving process. Mostly people who already owed me favors for the same.

Watched pirates of the carribean again tonight. Nice movie, one of the people watching it with me had not seen it. The girl had. Both of them slept through the second and third act. A shame, a great movie, even if it was from disney.

Tomorrow is figure out what I have to do for this week and maybe do some test installs and hack on yum and some other packages some.

Released yum 2.0.7 on thursday. Nothing exciting there, mostly bug fixes and some new translations. Bug fixes are always nice, though.

Need to figure out what I want to do with my office at home during the move, The arrangement, I mean. Should be a blast sorting all that stuff out once we get there. Oh well. I would like to get a new desk. The one I have is somewhat poorly designed so there is a support beam spanning the length of the desk that I hit my shins on quite regularly. It would be fine for someone shorter than me but alas I am not someone shorter than me.πŸ™‚

About four years ago I saw this beautiful table at a furniture store, the legs were 3″x3″ or 4″x4″ posts and the top was stainless steel. It was about 6’x4′ and was just wonderful. It was a song for that table and I should have bought it. But I was running low on funds and it wasn’t a good idea at the time, but damned I wish I had now. To find a similar table is almost double the amount. Believe me, I’ve looked.

Oh well, This just means I can spelunk the web for such things. But ordering furniture off the web is a dicey prospect. Ok, enough furniture lust.

Leave a Reply

