New Entry

August 5, 2004

Finally, got this working how I’d like. Thanks to the Mark Pilgrim’s FeedParser I was able to import the rss feed of my old data and churn out pyblosxom compatible text files. Still not crazy about certain limitations in pyblosxom and it will never scale for what I’d like to be able to do, but it’s a neat intermediate step. It is also a useful test of suexec in our environment.

Spent most of the day building packages for Centos updates and internal Duke package updates. Need to spend some more time working on two items. The server room move planning and getting a beta of yum-HEAD out for people to beat up and complain about.

Had a fairly nice dinner tonight then passed out on the sofa for a while. Just completely zonked. Sadly it is 3AM again and I’m just going to bed.

I can say, without a doubt, it’s nice to have gnome-blog up and running again. I’ve missed editing things this way. For reasons I cannot describe gnome-blog makes things really pain-free and is conducive to writing. Still wish the gnome-blog+gnome-spell was somewhere I could find.🙂

Leave a Reply

