Exciting Day

October 23, 2004

So the day starts off slow but good. I had a nice night’s sleep and woke up well. Then off to look at cars with the girl. Found some things. Then to chapel hill for lunch and some wandering around.

On the way home things were fine. Go to pull in my drive way and I didn’t see the car coming. We collide. Luckily neither of us was going any appreciable speed. The front quarterpanels on the driver side of each car were torn up. But no damage done to people inside and I doubt any serious structural damage to the cars.

Still, probably my fault, I feel like an idiot and my car is all screwed up.

It’ll be fixed before too long. I just need to shake the “I’m a dumbass” feeling.

oh well.

Leave a Reply

