vacation!

November 17, 2004

So I’ll be going off with the girl on a trip away from the office. And this time it’s not even to a linux conference, either.

I’m leaving thursday nov 18th in the afternoon and returning on the 29th. We’re off to DC for a few days where the girl will be immersed in a spa. I’m kinda envious but not that much.

Then back to my folks place for some kicking around and thanksgiving. Then down to Williamsburg to watch my little brother play golf at kingsmill. Some shopping and moving around colonial williamsburg, I’m sure. I enjoy holiday shopping down there for some bizarre masochistic reasons. Hopefully, I’ll hack on some things while I’m lounging about for the week.

The new laptop is shaping up. I’m thinking about getting a sleevecase from sfbags on advice of luis. Still debating. Definitely picking up the 8 cell battery, though.

Leave a Reply

