hospital days

January 27, 2005

Last night cori wouldn’t jump up on anything and was acting very odd. So we went off to the vet this morning. She has an infection in her anal glands and is now on some antibiotics and pain medicine for the inflammation in those glands. But she’s on the mend and the Vet thinks she’ll be fine in a couple of days.

For the past couple of weeks I’ve had some chest pains and tightness. I didn’t pay much attention to it b/c it was just one of those pains but when it didn’t go away it worried me. It was in the upper left are of my chest and it concerned me b/c it is right where my heart is. So I decided after it bothered me for most of the day to go to the hospital and get myself checked out. 7 1/2 hours later I’m released. I’m fine, I’m in the ultra-low-risk category for heart problems (don’t drink, don’t smoke, don’t do drugs, don’t eat meat) and my ekg was good. So all in all I’m fine. They think some of the exercises (speed pilates) may have inflamed the muscles in my chest above my heart and/or I have a mild infection there causing the tightness. Either way it is not life threatening.

So I blew the better part of a day on that but at least I know what’s NOT wrong. On the plus side I got a lot done earlier today so at least I’m in a good place for tomorrow.🙂 It’s nice to have a reasonably flexible schedule in my job so I can take care of things like this w/o freaking out too many people at work.

not _too_ many people🙂

Leave a Reply

