Bad Bad Bad

June 7, 2005

Today I had my first job interview for the linux@duke position that was created at oit. I didn’t feel that the interview went well. There was no technical discussion. It was all a discussion of whether or not I’d be capable of dealing with the folks at oit and some of their work perspectives. Despite that my resume and these people’s personal knowledge of me should have shown them that I’ve been able to get a diversity of people to do what I think is a reasonably impressive set of results.

It’s just weird. I always thought that one of the points of achieving things and getting results was that it could be used as evidence on your behalf.

Very saddening meeting.

I guess we’ll see how tomorrow fares.

Leave a Reply

