Job news

July 8, 2005

So I worked out most of the problems and concerns I had with the job at oit and I’ve communicated by acceptance of their offer. I’ve given what ends up being 3 months of notice to the physics department (yes, a huge amount, but they deserve it and I wouldn’t feel right otherwise). I’ll be taking about a month off to try and reclaim my sanity and some happiness and then starting at oit October 3rd.

What does this mean for linux@duke and all of the things we do here? I hope it means good things. Being the hopeful guy that I am it means:

  • more of my time focused on this task
  • newer, better, spiffier hardware and a replacement cycle for it

I’m going to try to make things work out well.

So everyone who can, wish me well.

Leave a Reply

