lazy web I summon thee

April 17, 2006

I have a problem. My addled brain has apparently confused remington steele with some other tv show from the mid 80s.

There was a gimmick in this tv show. There was a female detective who, no matter what she did, couldn’t seem to get the person who puts names on doors to put her name on the door. However, this other guy moved in across the hall and his name was put on the door right away.

So, I am calling on the lazy web to help me. Can anyone remember a tv show from the mid80s (or thereabouts) where the above occurred? It was the running gag throughout the entire series, which, it occurs to me, could have been very short lived.

Leave a Reply

