weekend

August 7, 2006

I took thursday and friday off (in order to keep from losing vacation time I had built up). The girl and I went home to see my parents and grandparents. I spent thursday helping my grandparents around their house.

On Saturday we drove up to Monticello and spent the day there. That was wonderful to roam around and take the tour.

On Thursday night/Friday morning I spent a good portion of time working with Mike McGrath on doing an emergency migration of fedoraproject.org from an old (now failed) machine to the new fpserv.fedoraproject.org nicely donated by Dell.

I’m glad the new machine was ready and waiting for us to move to it. I’m happier still that I had been regular backups of fedoraproject.org and those backups had worked reliably.🙂

Leave a Reply

