sigh

September 14, 2006

I just typed up about 2 pages of recaps and comments about where I’ve been and what I’ve been doing in the last couple of weeks. I clicked ‘post entry’ in gnome-blog and it sounded like it sent. Then I go to the page and NOTHING is there. Why? B/c pyblosxom vomited on some of the input and didn’t even TRY to save itself or the input. So all of it is just gone.

I’m going to bed now and tomorrow I shall be angry for a while about this and probably find something else to keep my blog in.

grr

grr

grr

3 Responses to “sigh”

  1. greg Says:

    Something new, sure, but wordpress?

    You lost the python goodness (though I am glad you picked up comments…)

  2. skvidal Says:

    Well, the advantage is that it is something I don’t have to keep up with. That’s a real perk.

  3. greg Says:

    Indeed – I should have kept reading since you covered that in the next post. I just hope it doesn’t eat any more of your posts.


Leave a Reply

