puzzle board

December 20, 2006




puzzle board

Originally uploaded by skvidal.

This is the top secret project I’ve been working on for Christmas/Solstice/etc. It’s a board for us to work on jigsaw puzzles on. It’s just a 1/2in thick 38″ square piece of plywood that’s been sanded and poly-urethaned for a few coats. I attached two yardsticks for alignment and to give it an edge for the puzzle to rest against. This will help us as our puzzles are getting bigger than our conveniently available table space.

It took a little while to get it all set but it makes me happy b/c it is something kinda neat and it is outside of the set of things I normally work on.

2 Responses to “puzzle board”

  1. wade vidal Says:

    THE PATER GETSno credit

  2. skvidal Says:

    Very sorry. Yes, my dad helped me tremendously in making this. I had to call him no shortage of times to ask what must have been obvious questions.

    Thank you, Dad.


Leave a Reply

