critical flat :(

September 7, 2007

So, I went over to Durham this evening for critical mass. There were a lot of people -evidently about 80+. I was there for the first 1.5 miles or so. Then my back tire went flat and I had to stop. By the time I was fixed up and ready to ride they were very far gone.😦
However, it’ll be back next month, same day and I’ll try to be there for that one. And this time, I WON’T get a flat!
Thanks to the people who organized it and put together the kickass posters for it. I’m glad it was peaceful and big and successful. This is one of the many reasons why I’m looking forward to moving back to Durham in October.

7 Responses to “critical flat :(”


  1. Wait, what happened to Carrboro?

  2. skvidal Says:

    Carrboro is not for us. E. spends most of her driving to durham to go to the animal shelter and since we miss so many things in durham (the real elmos, pops, piedmont, a lot of our friends) we decided to move back. Well deciding and moving is happening faster than we thought. We found a house, made an offer, it got accepted and now we’re going through the contract/loan/etc rigmarole. So we’ll hopefully nicely ensconced in our old neighborhood by the middle of october. It’s all still in process so I’m sure _something_ will go wrong.


  3. We’re glad to have you back in Durham. And glad you came out last night. Sorry about the flat…😦

  4. Mike McGrath Says:

    Oh Nooooos! Flats are the worst.


  5. We should try this on Avent Ferry. Though we’d probably all die in the process.

  6. skvidal Says:

    I’ve been on avent ferry on my bike before. It’s not that bad. Surely no worse than club in durham at various times of the day or the durham downtown loop. I think there is a critical mass in raleigh these days. You should go.

  7. thruhike98 Says:

    We saw the D.C. Critical Mass last Friday! Pretty cool to see a swarm of bikes cruising up K street. We talked about how we need to join in next month. Good times.


Leave a Reply

