yum based createrepo

January 7, 2008

A while back I talked about a more or less rewrite of createrepo that needed to happen. Well, I finally got some time and I started a prototype. Instead of using a lot of the same code from yum, I just imported it and subclassed some of it. The new code is arguably A LOT easier to follow and a whole lot simpler.

I’ve made a release of it: createrepo 0.9 you can get the tarball here:

http://linux.duke.edu/createrepo/download/createrepo-0.9.tar.gz

I’m sure it’s not-really-perfect – and there are a number of FIXME’s in the code but I’d like some feedback on it. It’ll be in rawhide very soon.

Leave a Reply

