interesting

March 8, 2011

in my process for looking up info on android phones I found:

http://www.android-x86.org/

Which lets me run an android instance under kvm if I use the vesa driver.

That’s pretty hot.

 

 

4 Responses to “interesting”

  1. Thruhike98 Says:

    Cool. Have you tried it yet?

    I saw a mention of a dual core ‘droid phone in the US, reminded me of a conversation w/ SleepyNeko. At that point there wasn’t one here.

  2. Stephen Smoogen Says:

    And then Seth saw the android-x86 package management system, and he got a sad.. For 4 nights and days he had this sad until he rewrote it and called it yuck. And he looked upon yuck and saw that it was good…

    and then Seth rested (and tracked down the author of this comment for a large beating).

    • skvidal Says:

      I don’t see any pkg mgmt system on there at all. When I boot to the shell prompt I can’t seem to find apt, dpkg, ipkg, rpm, nada and no files (other than the .apk files) which correspond to any installed application.

      So I don’t know what I’m sad about here.


Leave a Reply

