ad block plus – plug

April 8, 2011

I recently had my extensions crash in chromium and I visited some websites I commonly go to for the first time without adblock plus enabled.

I hadn’t realized how ugly the internet is these days.

Ad block plus makes the internet significantly less ugly.

I restarted my browser and then sent the guy who maintains it some cash for his work in making the internet less god-awful ugly.

http://adblockplus.org/en/

seriously.

 

8 Responses to “ad block plus – plug”


  1. yeah, I notice this when I do desktop validation testing without installing adblock and noscript in the vm’s firefox. ewwwwww.

  2. Thruhike98 Says:

    Amen. Don’t know how people stand all those flashing ads.

  3. Thruhike98 Says:

    Sorry for the semi-hijack… Can I get chromium with my favorite package manager, yum? Didn’t find it in my fedora/fusion repos.

  4. Chris Says:

    I also highly recommend the use of a non graphical web browser when you can afford it.
    They all come with adblock intergrated by default!

  5. eximehobe Says:

    Доброе утро
    Продвинутый сайт
    Хочу купить ссылки на вашей страничке

    Донецк
    В низу и можно слева в сообщениях. Ну или каких-либо других интересных рекламных мест.
    Возможно по тематике вашего сайта подойдёт для рекламы сайта
    для этого проекта могу заказать более дорогостоящие статьи и обзоры.
    Поясните, как можно заказать у вас рекламу?
    Хочу постоянно заказывать статьи, и др. надеюсь эти сайты подойдут для ваших посетителей.
    Я покупал рекламу на разных сайтаx всего за 1750 руб. в месяц.
    Жду вашего ответа тут, напишите вашу цену. Нужно для отчёта


  6. You are so awesome! I don’t think I have read throujgh a single thing like this before.
    So nice to discover another person with unique thoughts on this subject.

    Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This site
    is one thing that’s needed on the web, someone with a little originality!


Leave a Reply

